Liberty Bell Football Officials Clinic

Phone Icon (215) 837-0497

Liberty Bell Football Officials Awards

In conjunction with the LBFOC, the committee presents the Liberty Bell Football Officials Award. Award winners have made significant contributions to the game of football.


  • Brad Allen—Referee In The NFL
  • Dave Wyant—Recruiting & Scouting Coordinator For The NFL
  • Jim Maconaghy—Coordinator Of Football Officials For The Colonial Athletic Association, Ivy League, & Patriot League


  • Dennis Hennigan—Coordinator Football Officials Atlantic Coast Conference & Big South
  • Bob Waggoner—Assistant Coordinator Big10, MAC, & Missouri Valley
  • Gene Steratore—Coordinator Of Football Officials Presidents Conference


  • Jerry Markbreit—NFL Super Bowl Official


Andy Hafele

  • Alberto Riveron—Coordinator Of Officials & NFL Referee
  • Jim Mello—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • James Coleman—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • Andy Haffele—A10 Official & High School Football Coordinator Of Officials


  • Tony Steratore—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • Dean Blandino—Vice President & NFL Coordinator Of Officials


  • David Coleman—Vice President NFL Officiating
  • John Parry—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • Tom Stabile—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • Gary Arthur—NFL Super Bowl Official
  • Tom Tomczyk—Big East Official
  • Howard Curry—Big East Official


  • Jack Childress—ACC Official & Southern Conference Coordinator
  • Carl Johnson—NFL Coordinator Of Officials
  • Carl Paganelli—NFL Official


  • Rogers Redding—National Coordinator & Secretary-Editor NCAA Football Rules Committee
  • Bill Lovett—NFL Side Judge Super Bowl XXXVV
  • Ray Didinger—Sportswriter, Author, Film Writer, Radio Co-Host, TV Commentator, & Member Of The Pro Football Hall Of Fame


  • Ron Jaworski—NFL Super Bowl Quarterback, Broadcaster, & AFL Owner Of Philadelphia Soul
  • Bill Carollo—NFL Referee & Supervisor Of Football Officials, Big 10, MAC, & MVC
  • Terry Mcaulay—NFL Referee & Supervisor Of Football Officials Big East
  • Jim Quirk—NFL Umpire


  • Gerald Austin—NFL Super Bowl Referee & Conference USA Coordinator
  • David Parry—Former NFL Official & CFO National Coordinator
  • Bill Le Monnier—USA Football


Johnny Grier

  • Doug Rhodes—ACC Coordinator Of Officials & Former ACC Official
  • Art Mcnally—Retired NFL Supervisor Of Officials
  • John Grier—NFL Officiating Supervisor & Former NFL Referee


  • Mike Pereira—Supervisor Of NFL Officials & Television Communicator
  • Andy Reid—Head Coach of Philadelphia Eagles & Kansas City Chiefs